Skyla Notley was crowned 2018 HHS basketball queen and Pepper Logan chosen as basketball king Wednesday night.
She is the daughter of Toby and Amanda Notley, and the sister of Montgomery Notley. she is the granddaughter of Bryan and The late Kathy Notley, Richard and Amy Keller, and the great granddaughter of Jack and Sylvia Keller, the late Betty Keller, and Geneva and the late Roy woods. She has been in track 4 years, STUCO 3 years, NHS 2 years, cross country 1 year, fast pitch 3 years, slow pitch 3 years, basketball 2 years, and FFA 1 year.
Skyla plans to attend UCO and get a masters in Business Administration.
Logan is the son of Ronnie and Terry Logan and grandson of Shasta and Calvin Ruth. He has played basketball for the past four years. His future plans are to attend college.
The other queen and king candidates were Kim Hage and Jarrett Day.
Hage is the daughter of Paul Hage and Paul and Nena Railey and the sister of Elizabeth and Chris Cardenas, Jessica Reyes and Cassie Hage and the aunt of Jakala Yarbrough. Kim has participated in basketball and softball 4 years, color guard 2 years and tennis 3 years.
Her future plans are to attend college and become successful.
Day is the son of Ryan and Rachelle Day and brother of Jacob Day. He is the grandson of David and LouAnn Heath. He has been in Football 4 years, Basketball 4 years, Tennis 4 years, and NHS 2 years.
Jarett plans to attend OU and become a dentist.
Serving as flower girl and crown bearer were Jakala Yarbrough and Max Nye.
Jakala is the daughter of Jessica Reyes and the granddaughter of Paul and Rena Railey and the niece of Kim Hage. She enjoys playing basketball, going to the water park and absolutely loves cheerleading.
Jakala wants to become a cheerleader when she grows up.
Max is the son of Keith and Deserae Nye and the brother of Bayliegh and Kinley Nye. He is the grandson of Chelsa Rouell and Tony and Susie Nye. Max loves cross country, basketball, baseball, reading and playing with his pet pig. Max plans to be a doctor and a NBA player for the Oklahoma City Thunder.