Tuesday morning was a time of celebration for Henryetta high school seniors as they were recognized for their efforts over the years. Scholarships and awards were presented at the annual awards assembly.
Valedictorian medallions and plaques were presented to Kenna Najera, Natalie Smith, Madison Walters, Colten Wion and Chase Whitfield
Salutatorian medallions and plaques were presented to Nicholas George, Brittani Hembree, Bayliegh Nye and Leah Vance
Named the outstanding senior boy and recipient of the outstanding senior Knight plaque was Colten Wion
Brittani Hembree received the outstanding senior girl plaque.senior keyWho’s Who in English award went to Madison Walters. The Who’s Who in History plaque was presented to Kenna Najera
Receiving the Who’s Who in Math and the Who’s Who in Science plaques was Natalie Smith.
One of the highlights of the assembly each year is the presentation of the senior key to next year’s senior class. HHS class of 2019 Megan Vance presented the key to Taylor Hodge.