Three of the five Henryetta city council seats will be up for grabs this year.ward map
Candidate filing for wards 3 and 4 as well as council member at large starts Monday, Feb. 1 at 8 a.m. and will end at 5 p.m. Feb. 3. All three positions are four-year terms and are currently held by Janna Dugan in Ward 3, Jennifer Munholland in Ward 4 and Michael Dickey, council at large.
The city election will be held April 6.
All candidates wishing to file for those offices must be a resident of Henryetta and live in the ward they are seeking for at least six months prior to Feb. 1.
Declarations of Candidacy packets are available at the Okmulgee County Election Board office.
Henryetta is not the only town in the county with municipal elections.
Dewar will have openings in wards 2, 4 and 5. All are four-year terms.
Morris electors will be voting four council members for the two-year term for wards 1 and 3 and four-year terms in wards 2 and 4.
Beggs has the Ward 1, Ward 3 and Mayor’s positions up for election. They are four-year terms.
Anyone with questions about filing should contact the Okmulgee County election board at the court house in Okmulgee or call 918-756-2365.