First Family Federal Credit Union is now accepting applications for a $500 scholarship.
There will be 12 scholarships for $500 each that will be awarded to high school seniors in the FFFCU membership areas. That includes Atoka, Coal, Haskell, Hughes, Latimer, McIntosh, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Pittsburg and Pushmataha counties.
In order to qualify for the scholarship, the applicant (or the applicant’s parent/guardian) must be a member of First Family FCU. As long as a person lives, works, worships or attends school in a county they serve, they can join First Family FCU.
Seniors and parents can pick up the application up at any of the four First Family FCU locations or online at
Completed applications can be dropped off at the Henryetta location (402 East Main Street) or mail them to P.O. Box 170 Henryetta OK 74437. The deadline to submit applications is March 30, 2018.